Road trip

I haven’t finalized everything yet in terms of booking hotels and all those logistical concerns, but I am very eager for my upcoming road trip to Rhode Island with hot-plane-chick. There are plenty of things we already want to do and places we want to visit. That part’s going great. I can’t explain it, but I feel like I can trust her. “But isn’t that what the prey of serial killers say right before they get murdered??” says Amy.

I think it’s illustrated best by my conversations:
Friend: “Hey so when’re you leaving again?”
Me: “June 14th”
Friend: “Wow that’s so soon! Who’re you going with?”
Me: “XXXX”
Friend: “XXXX who?”
Me: “Oh remember ‘hot plane chick’.. that’s her”
Friend: “Oh”

Then most of my friends proceed to tell me I’m crazy. And it is the craziest plan I have ever had in my life which I don’t plan on imitating again. But you know what? I feel like it’s gonna work just fine: I have fun with this girl. I can’t wait!!

The final plans are: Savannah, then pick up HPC in Chattanooga, then Asheville, then Virginia Beach, then DC, and finally Providence.

I’m not going to change my mind, so let’s just talk about other things..

I went on a trip to Best Buy to check out their GPS units. I was going to use the Best Buy Rental Plan. For those of you that don’t know, this is when you buy one of their products and take advantage of their no-questions-asked return policy. For all the hassles they’ve given me and driving stupid “Geek Squad” cars me, this is how I pay Best Buy back. I know you’ve all done this before. Maybe it’s at another store, but I know you have. And if you haven’t, it’s pretty awesome.

Turns out I couldn’t get anything because it’s only a 14-day thing. So I’ll go back later this week to scoop up my new GPS. Thanks, Best Buy!

Chris

3 thoughts on “Road trip

  1. Pingback: Final destination | heylookchris

  2. Pingback: The story of Hot Plane Chick (part 2) | heylookchris

  3. Pingback: Final destination « heylookchris

Leave a Reply

