The story of Hot Plane Chick (part 4)


One neat thing about this blog is that it gives you a breakdown of views of your top 10 posts within the past week (I know it’s nerdy, but I’m a retired engineer..)

Seriously, I spent the time to make this, the least you can do is pretend to look at it. Just click please.

From this pie-chart, it’s easy to see that most of you have been following me for the sole purpose of hearing the story of hot plane chick. The popularity is astounding to me simply because I put that post up almost two months ago! I do read all the comments and messages you guys send me. And it has been awhile since I have given y’all an update on HPC..

As most of you know, HPC has an ex-boyfriend who lives in Central America, as a professional surfer. She had booked a trip to visit him for mid-July way back before she even met me. Obviously, I was a little uncomfortable with the idea, but I was very supportive of her vacation. I decided to ignore that feeling and optimistically told her I was excited for her to go to an exotic tropical locale: it would be great to get some sun, some relaxing time off work, and spend some time with a friend. I was totally ready to forget that this friend used to date her.

Anyways, she got back last week. It’s anyone’s guess as to exactly what happened while she was on the trip. All I know is that she had posted some vacation pictures on her Facebook account in which she was either sitting in this dude’s lap, one where she’s kissing him on the cheek, but just a bunch where she’s just a little too close. I felt uncomfortable and I think everyone knows when that green-eyed monster (jealousy) when he’s lurking around. Ironic, Facebook was so instrumental in catalyzing this thing and yet so detrimental to it too.

I’m typically not too jealous of a guy. I think I’m just about average in terms of that. But, I really don’t work like that – the bottom line was that it was disrespectful of her. More importantly, I think it was very revealing for her to act like that with another guy, especially as she claimed she was sincerely interested in pursuing something with me.

Now I know some of you may argue that since we had not established anything or had a title, that I had no right to be mad about it. In fact, that was her immediate reaction: she wasn’t my property and I had no right to tell her what to do.

First, that may be the way that things work with other guys but that’s not me. If they are ok with it and you think that’s appropriate then go date those other guys. Secondly, if you think about it – even if we were totally official, I still wouldn’t have the right to tell her what to do. If this is how she is at the beginning, then what can I come to expect in the future? I mean, the beginning is when you’re on your best behavior.

Again, I feel like if she was really wanted to continue with me, she wouldn’t have a problem keeping her hands off this guy. I know I didn’t have any trouble with self-control or being overtly affectionate. Is it really too much to ask for? I don’t think so. But again, that’s my opinion. And I’m sure that there are other guys that accept it, so my advice is that she go date those guys then.

We had planned a visit for mid-August, so it would’ve only been 2 more weeks. The day she left, I excitedly told her that I realized the next flight she took would be to me. And this upcoming weekend was the time I was going to log hours so I could take a few days off when she visited.

While writing, I realized if you want this story to the tune of a song, I’d recommend you listen to Taylor Swift’s “The Story of Us.” Heck, even if you don’t want to ever hear this story, listen to her anyways.

I used to think one day we’d tell the story of us
How we met and the sparks flew instantly
And people would say they’re the lucky ones

I don’t know what to say since the twist of fate when it all broke down
And the story of us looks a lot like a tragedy now.. Next chapter

Honestly, we had a great run. And I had an amazing time with her. I guess one thing that I’ll always have from her is an unbeatable story. But I agree with Taylor, and it’s time to move to the next chapter.

And babe, if you happen to stumble upon this, thank you for all the memories. We sure had some fun didn’t we?

Chris

Related Links
The story of Hot Plane Chick part 1
The story of Hot Plane Chick part 2
The story of Hot Plane Chick part 3

5 thoughts on “The story of Hot Plane Chick (part 4)

  1. Pingback: The story of Hot Plane Chick (part 1) | heylookchris

  2. Pingback: The story of Hot Plane Chick (part 2) | heylookchris

  3. Pingback: The story of Hot Plane Chick (part 3) | heylookchris

  4. So I did just stumble across this and YES we had a great time and created some awesome memories and a great story to remember for the rest of our lives! If it means anything i regret what I said to you. It came off in a wretched way and I am not that type of person! I hope you gathered that from the time we did spend! You cross my mind all the time! Hope you are doing well!
    HPC

  5. So glad you recommended this one, though I prefer a happier ending. But you are blogging life after all. Who plays the grandma?

Leave a Reply

