Remind me

I received an unexpected message this morning. I’ll give you one guess on who it’s from (for those new readers read the Hot Plane Chick series). I’m not going to go into the details about the message while I sort out my emotions. As I was reading it and getting all sentimental, Pandora goes ahead and decides to add a soundtrack to my life, choosing Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood’s terrific song “Remind Me.” Don’t get me wrong. I absolutely love the song. It was just timed to the point of being almost theatrical.

If you haven’t seen it, you should give it a shot even if you don’t typically listen to country music. SO now I will stop being all depressing and talk about a duet between two of my favorite country singers: Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood. The lyrics are really good – in particular the 2nd verse!

However, I would like to take the time to point out a few points.

First, Carrie Underwood is walking across the desert in heels. I knew she was amazing, just not this much! When I first heard Carrie Underwood’s voice on American Idol, I was absolutely astounded by her honey-coated voice. You can almost taste the sweetness as she hits her high B’s perfectly. Obviously she fits my profile as a nice blonde Southern girl. It was seriously the closest I’ve ever been to tears when she sang “God Bless the Broken Road” by Rascal Flatts as her closing American Idol song (yeah, that was way back when American Idol was actually good which I swear I only watched because M made me..)

Secondly, why didn’t they spend more time and/or money on the music video? I think I would’ve liked it in the style of Taylor Swift’s “Mine” where it’s literally just like 300 close-up shots of my Swiftie. I feel like they could’ve made the video in about 30 minutes. I can picture the director: “I am so hung over from last night.. so, uh, yeah I spent a lot of time thinking of this really creative idea: just sing and we’re going to swirl the camera around you while we put you in a desert.”

Lastly – and most importantly – why is Carrie Underwood’s side of the desert so darn windy?!

Chris

Related links
A combination in heaven: pizza and Taylor Swift
Thug story 2
Taylor Swift as Jenna in HIMYM?
How do you do it, Sarah Jaxheimer?!?!
Don’t you worry your pretty little mind…
Taylor, Sara, Robin, Jenna 
I found Jenna Marbles first so back the F off!!

6 thoughts on “Remind me

  1. Pingback: Taylor, Sara, Robin, Jenna | heylookchris

  2. Pingback: Don’t you worry your pretty little mind, people throw rocks at things that shine.. and don’t give them awards. | heylookchris

  3. Pingback: Taylor Swift as Jenna in HIMYM?? (part 1) | heylookchris

  4. Pingback: Thug story 2 | heylookchris

  5. Pingback: How do you do it, Sarah Jaxheimer?!?! | heylookchris

  6. Pingback: I found Jenna Marbles first so back the F off!! | heylookchris

Leave a Reply

