Ann Arbor Halloween Homecoming part 1: the Burrito

I spent this past weekend in Ann Arbor visiting some friends. Coincidentally, after I booked the tickets, I started getting invitations to Homecoming in the mail. Who goes to Homecoming after high school?! Also, I found out how close the weekend was to Halloween. So it turned out pretty well. Everything was lining up to be an amazing weekend right..?

So, the first night I got there, we went out to the Brown Jug. That place has sure changed since I was in school. Still fun, but definitely different. We spent most of the night just sitting around drinking. Then, we started talking with some other people in the bar. I ended up meeting Snow White (Halloween weekend remember?) and we were getting along really well. At the end of the night, we swapped numbers.

So now it’s 2 AM right? Well, the next stop of the night was, of course, Panchero’s for burritos. We were sitting in line and I’m about to text this girl and saying something nice like, “Hey it was nice to meet you we should meet tomorrow night.” Anyways, my phone was out and my friend tells me, “I should get to decide what you say on that text message.. wait so who is it on the phone?”

So, my friend is usually pretty smooth (and knows text messaging etiquette). I’m thinking, “Ok how bad could it be?” Anyways, he thinks intensely for about 20 seconds and decides on “Hey I just got my burrito where do you want me to stick it?” Literally. So I politely decline. He insists and asks me if I trust him.

So I end up pressing “send.” My friends are all amazing wingmen.

Chris

UPDATE: A fellow blogger’s better version would’ve been “I’ve got my burrito ready and wrapped. It’s dripping everywhere, where do you want me to stick it?”

Related Links
Ann Arbor Halloween Homecoming part 2: the Hailgate
Allow me to be the first to introduce Dr. and Mrs. Attack
Snowstorm Girls part 3 – The party

6 thoughts on “Ann Arbor Halloween Homecoming part 1: the Burrito

  1. Pingback: Ann Arbor Halloween Homecoming part 2: hailgate | heylookchris

  2. Pingback: Ann Arbor Halloween Homecoming part 2: the Hailgate | heylookchris

  3. Pingback: Ann Arbor Halloween Homecoming part 2: the Hailgate | heylookchris

  4. Pingback: Allow me to be the first to introduce Dr. and Mrs. Attack. | heylookchris

  5. Pingback: Snowstorm Girls part 3 – The party | heylookchris

Leave a Reply

