Taylor Swift as Jenna in HIMYM?? (part 1)

For most of my readers, you heard it here at HLC first!

The reason I am writing this post is to address recent news floating around the HIMYM forums and T-Swift forums.. namely the rumor that Taylor Swift will be appearing as Jenna in How I Met Your Mother. I have no inside information about this, but I have seen enough mentions about it that I (and you) should give it some consideration.

I mean, you want to talk about a real “Love story” …

How I Met Your Mother is now in its seventh season – it’s been my favorite TV show these past few years. I’ve especially enjoyed all the guest appearances they’ve had on the show. In spite of all this, I haven’t enjoyed season 6 and the beginning of season 7 as much as I usually do. Quite frankly, I think a major reason for this has been the slow withdrawal of Carter Bays and Craig Thomas from writing.

Sorry, getting off-topic as usual.

Honestly I didn’t think that HIMYM could get any better after they had Carrie Underwood as Tiffany on there! Go watch Carrie’s episode (Season 5, episode 16, ‘Hooked’) if you haven’t already seen it. Actually even if you have, watch it again. I mean, Carrie Underwood as a flight attendant? You can’t go wrong..

I think Carrie is probably the closest you’re going to get to Taylor.. And when ‘Hooked’ was released, that was back in the days when she wasn’t married and I still had a chance. Albeit a very very small chance.

But a boy can dream, right?

Some dreams have a much better chance of coming true. Like, if Taylor Swift will actually be on HIMYM! The only thing that would make this better is if her and Robin somehow ended up making out.

Now in order to combine my favorite TV show with the girl of my dreams, I don’t have to mute the TV and play “You belong with me” and “Mine” over the speakers anymore!

I am excited to see Taylor Swift (possibly) make her appearance on HIMYM (Take that, Sarah Jaxheimer!). And to anyone else who has heard this rumor, I commend you, you are a true Swiftie or a die-hard fan of HIMYM (or both, like me). Taylor Swift’s publicity team has really been trying to make this a huge surprise and they’ve quickly squelched most of the major Google search results.

Luckily, I don’t consider HLC to be a “major” news outlet. As I mentioned earlier, I’ll update my blog as I get more information!

Chris

Related links
A combination in heaven: pizza and Taylor Swift
How do you do it, Sarah Jaxheimer?!?!
Don’t you worry your pretty little mind…
Remind me

Taylor, Sara, Robin, Jenna 
I found Jenna Marbles first so back the F off!!

8 thoughts on “Taylor Swift as Jenna in HIMYM?? (part 1)

  1. Pingback: Taylor, Sara, Robin, Jenna | heylookchris

  2. Pingback: Remind me | heylookchris

  3. Pingback: How do you do it, Sarah Jaxheimer?!?! | heylookchris

  4. Pingback: Don’t you worry your pretty little mind, people throw rocks at things that shine.. and don’t give them awards. | heylookchris

  5. Pingback: I found Jenna Marbles first so back the F off!! | heylookchris

  6. Pingback: Thug story 2 | heylookchris

  7. Pingback: A combination made in heaven.. Pizza and Taylor Swift. « heylookchris

  8. Pingback: Katie G part 3: Sunday night, the calm before the disaster « heylookchris

Leave a Reply

