My life is like “28 Days Later” but less zombies

Ok, so 2 things to say.. First, I had a lot of trouble coming up with a title for this post. It’s been a little bit, so I’m rusty. Second, as the picture shows, it wasn’t really 28 days. It’s 34 (for the side) and 35 (for the forehead)..

I can’t see many of you in person, but if you saw me – in anywhere but a dark bar – you’d notice two differences on my face. Keep in mind that it’s definitely not as bad since my body has had a little over one month to heal up. I think the top one will be ok in terms of scarring, but the side one might be around for awhile..

The top of my forehead after one month of healing

.. and the right side of my head after one month later of healing

I swear these wounds were much much worse at first. Way worse than an Asian flush. That’s why it was like 28 Days Later. I didn’t want to take pictures because I don’t want pictures of me posted with blood flowing down my face like Dexter.

.. or this guy.

Due to my infamous tendency to elongate and dramatize my stories, I’ll be breaking this into another full HLC series.

Chris

Katie G part 1: Friday, the piano bar night
Katie G part 2: Saturday, Boston night
Katie G part 3: Sunday night, the calm before the storm
Katie G part 4: Blackout.
Katie G part 5: Flower-filled outrage
Where did the name Sophia come from?
Katie G part 7: More confusion

5 thoughts on “My life is like “28 Days Later” but less zombies

  1. Pingback: Katie G part 1: the Piano Bar night « heylookchris

  2. Pingback: Katie G part 2: Saturday, the Boston night « heylookchris

  3. Pingback: Katie G part 3: Sunday night, the calm before the disaster « heylookchris

  4. Pingback: Katie G: Part 6, the end « heylookchris

  5. Pingback: Asian flush | heylookchris

Leave a Reply

