A combination made in heaven.. Pizza and Taylor Swift.

In case you didn’t know, you can get a copy of Taylor Swift’s new Red album if you order a pizza from Papa John’s. A large one-topping + the CD for $22. That’s awesome. They even give you a special box and everything. I’m not kidding. Go to the Papa John’s website if you don’t believe me.

All I have to say now is, “Thank you T-Swizzle marketing team!!” I’d be lying if I said that was my first reaction (“WTF”) though. From what I can tell, the reaction to this, um, unique marketing technique has been mostly positive. It’s definitely innovative. My only complaint is that this promotion hasn’t been hyped enough. For example, some employees of Papa John’s don’t know about it.

I got an extremely confused dude on the line when I dialed the Papa John’s to order my tasty combo meal, “Hello I’d like to get a large one-topping pizza.. and a copy of the Taylor Swift album.”

He asked his coworker, who was equally as confused. They put me on hold. The manager finally picks up the phone and just says, “Yeah. It’s $22. Pickup or delivery?”

Woohoo! Two of my favorite things: pizza and TayTay.

Chris

Related links
Taylor Swift as Jenna in HIMYM?
How do you do it, Sarah Jaxheimer?!?!
Don’t you worry your pretty little mind…
Remind me

Taylor, Sara, Robin, Jenna 
I found Jenna Marbles first so back the F off!!

6 thoughts on “A combination made in heaven.. Pizza and Taylor Swift.

  1. Pingback: How do you do it, Sarah Jaxheimer?!?! « heylookchris

  2. Pingback: Taylor Swift as Jenna in HIMYM?? (part 1) « heylookchris

  3. Pingback: Don’t you worry your pretty little mind, people throw rocks at things that shine.. and don’t give them awards. « heylookchris

  4. Pingback: Remind me « heylookchris

  5. Pingback: Taylor, Sara, Robin, Jenna « heylookchris

  6. Pingback: I found Jenna Marbles first so back the F off!! « heylookchris

Leave a Reply

