Katie G: Part 6, the end

Buried within part 4 of the saga, I mentioned how I was coherent enough to get a tox screen done after the incident (of smashing my face into the ground) on Sunday.. Later that week, I plodded (still fuming about her not texting about the flowers) over to the lab to get my results back. They did a standard 12-panel series urinalysis. However, they also decided to conduct some more comprehensive testing due to my unusual reaction and presentation. Guess what showed up? Methoxetamine: positive within bounds.

Mexxy?!?!

Mexxy is the legal form of Ketamine (aka Special K, Vitamin K, K hole). Ketamine is a disassociative anesthetic used by veterinarians. In other words, it is an animal tranquilizer which can be used for a drug-induced high. Other effects include hallucinations, visual distortions and an altered perception of time, sense, and identity. The DEA official reports state that overt effects can last an hour but the drug can still affect the body for up to 24 hours.

Not gonna lie, even I thought it was crazy. Then I started looking up medical literature and matching my symptoms to known side effects of Mexxy/Ketamine.

I discovered that usage commonly results in profound physical and mental problems including delirium [me], amnesia [me], and impaired motor function [definitely me]. In severe cases, Ketamine has been associated with potentially fatal respiratory problems have been attributed [thank heavens, not me!].

Please bear in mind that my result was “positive within bounds” which means that while it was a positive match, the concentration was not high enough for the lab to say 100% that it was there (then it would be called simply “positive”). However, there was a very very good chance of it being there.

The way I look at it, I mean, honestly, there are certain chemicals and/or chemical products which don’t just magically show up in your body. I guess that explains a lot about Sunday. But, a few of you have asked why Katie would do that. I’m definitely not thinking it was Katie who did it. I think I was just really unlucky and got something left over from a previous drink – it’s not like they autoclave their glassware after every use. Or maybe it was just somebody trying to get to Katie – as I found out from my literature search, there’s a very delicate balance between a mind-blowing high and mind blowing up. Honestly, I have completely convinced myself that it was divine intervention. Maybe I’m just grasping for straws. I don’t know.

While I’m over the whole flower debacle at this point –  I still have a bad taste in my mouth from the way she handled the situation. So yeah, I guess that’s just how it played out. About 4 weeks later, Maria and Sophia came to try to rescue the situation after I let it slip to them I had a drug test done.

I’m still disappointed that it turned out like that, but life happens for a reason and if it’s meant to be, it’ll find a way to happen.

I mean, she certainly does still owe me a date.

Chris

Related Links

What happened to my head?
Katie G part 1: Friday, the piano bar night
Katie G part 2: Saturday, the Boston night
Katie G part 3: Sunday night, the calm before the disaster
Katie G part 4: Blackout.
Katie G part 5: Flower-filled outrage
Where did the name Sophia come from?
Katie G part 7: More confusion

 

7 thoughts on “Katie G: Part 6, the end

  1. Pingback: Katie G part 1: Friday, the Piano bar « heylookchris

  2. Pingback: Katie G part 2: Saturday, the Boston night « heylookchris

  3. Pingback: Katie G part 5: Flower-filled outrage. « heylookchris

  4. Pingback: Katie G part 4: Blackout. « heylookchris

  5. Pingback: Katie G part 3: Sunday night, the calm before the disaster « heylookchris

  6. Pingback: Where did the name Sophia come from?? | heylookchris

  7. Pingback: Katie G: Part 7, confusing Snookers | heylookchris

Leave a Reply

